Notifications in the Automatic app are set on an account level. This means that notification settings within the app will be identical for anyone logged into it.
Let's say that you and your spouse are sharing a login. This means that the notification settings in the Automatic app will be the same for both of you. If one of you doesn't want to receive notifications but the other does, don't disable them in the Automatic app. Instead, visit your phone's notification settings and disable them for the Automatic app. This will not affect notifications for other users.